Counting Down

It seems as though I’m always waiting for the next great thing.  Maybe you are too.  That’s what this new blog is about–counting down.  Some waits are short.  Will we finally get a decent president, or is that now impossible?  We’ll know in just a few days.  It’s less than 3 weeks until my daughter’s 27th birthday.  She’s probably counting down.  My 16-year-old is counting the days until he gets his driver’s license.  My 14-year-old is already talking about next summer’s camp.  Christmas looms on the horizon.  What in heck am I going to get everyone?

My greatest countdown is to the end, when I’ll no longer be an overworked (hey, I only have two jobs), underappreciated (at least by my teenagers) single mother.  I see that end coming about 3 years down the road.  So that’s what this blog is about–the countdown–all kinds of countdowns.  We’ll see how it goes.

~ by judeincolorado on October 31, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
