Suicide financial planning 101

Part of a responsible suicide plan is to figure out how to handle your assets.   Since I have a few years, I’ve been thinking about financial planning.  For example, my kids will get the maximum death benefit if I wait until I have 20 years vested in my retirement and I’m at least 55.  So I’ll make sure that the day I’ve picked meets these requirements.  I still need to write a will, but one of my biggest questions is what should I do with the house?  I’d like to be out of debt too.  Fortunately, one can seek financial planning advice without mentioning the suicidal part, so that’s what I’ll do.

~ by judeincolorado on May 5, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
