Sighs of resignation

I’ve been using a Fujitsu ScanSnap to digitize all my documents.    By doing that, I’ve discovered that these are common phrases in my writing over the past 4 decades:  “oh, well”  “anyway” “whatever.”

Oh, well, it didn’t work out again.  Oh, well, you have fun while I’m stuck here.

Take this dog–please.  I’ve had Justin’s dog for 5 weeks.  He doesn’t have a place yet, so I’m stuck walking his dog every morning between 4:30 and 6:00 a.m., depending on when the dog wakes up.  The dog loves me, and I love the dog, but I’m such an idiot to take care of him.  It means that I occasionally see Justin, who reports on his river rafting trips, the girls he’s encountered, and  concerts he’s attended.

This morning, we walked in a thunderstorm and I, of course, wanted to die.   An accident would be fine.   Getting struck by lightning would be fine.

According to the countdown clock I have on my iGoogle page, I’m stuck here for 3 years and 21 days more.

Oh, well.  Back to work.

~ by judeincolorado on July 20, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
